Board of Directors

The Canyon Lake POA has a five-member Board of Directors who are collectively responsible for the management and operation of the Canyon Lake POA’s business affairs. The Board of Directors are elected for staggered two-year terms by Canyon Lake homeowners. The Board of Directors works closely with the Canyon Lake POA’s Corporate Department to ensure that Canyon Lake POA duties and responsibilities are being carried out. The entire Board can be emailed at [email protected].

Joe Kamashian

Board President

Email Joe Kamashian


2020 - 2022 (2 year term)

About Joe Kamashian

Joe Kamashian has been a resident of Canyon Lake for 31 years, and he is involved with many clubs and committees. His experience includes 25 years as a licensed electrical contractor specializing in commercial and industrial projects. As a Board member, he draws on these experiences to make decisions that will protect and improve all our amenities. Joe strongly believes in community improvement. He believes it is the Board's responsibility to maintain and improve Canyon Lake, not just for us but also for those who follow behind us.

Jim Barringham

Board Vice President

Email Jim Barringham


2020-2022 (2 year term)
2018-2020 (2 year term)

About Jim Barringham

Jim and his wife Gyan, and have been Canyon Lake residents since 2009. He is an active community member and is involved with the Tennis Club, Pickleball Club, and Car Club. Jim has served as the President of the Tennis Club. He was also a member of the Canyon Lake POA's Recreation Committee before joining the Board. Jim's professional background in Information Technology (IT) career began in 1968. Most of his work experience has been in Health Care. Some of the positions he has held are System Analyst, Software Developer, Director of Information Technology, and IT Consultant.

Brian Bock

Board Secretary

Email Brian Bock


2021-2023 (2 year term)

About Brian Bock

Brian joins the Canyon Lake POA Board with over two decades of experience working with public entities. He has focused on bridging divides with an even-handed, focused, and communicative approach to solving problems. Here in Canyon Lake, Brian is involved with several community groups and activities. Notably, in collaboration with other community members, he led the Canyon Lake 9/11 Tribute in 2020. Brian is a lawyer by trade and recently started his own firm in Canyon Lake.

Renee Griffiths

Board Treasurer

Email Renee Griffiths


2021-2023 (2 year term)

About Renee Griffiths

Renee and her husband have been Canyon Lake residents since 2017. Renee has a Bachelor in Business, and she is a Certified Financial Planner™, Charted Financial Consultant®, and Chartered Life Underwriter®. Additionally, she has been a member of the Canyon Lake POA's Finance Committee for two years. Renee now serves as the Treasurer for the Canyon Lake POA and the Board liaison to the Finance Committee. Her education and experience in financial planning and fiscal conservatism make her a strong asset to the Canyon Lake POA Board.

Timothy Cook

Board Director

Email Timothy Cook


2021-2023 (2 year term)

About Timothy Cook

Timothy Cook is a retired business owner and has been a Canyon Lake resident for the last six years. Timothy brings a fresh focus on community service, engagement, and betterment to the Canyon Lake POA Board. He has served as the President of the Murrieta Junior Chamber of Commerce and served two terms as President of the Murrieta National Little League, which he also on the board for over 12 years. He is an Army veteran and the Vice President of the recently created Canyon Lake Veterans & First Responders Club.